Startseite
/
Attraktion
/
DAS YAD VASHEM

DAS YAD VASHEM

google logo
4.8
Basierend auf 15356 Reisendenbewertungen
  • Der Eintritt zum Lid Vashem ist kostenlos und muss im Voraus angemeldet werden
buchen Sie jetzt
Foto von DAS YAD VASHEMFoto von: DAS YAD VASHEM
abgeschlossenbis um 09:00arrow left more icon
|2.5 - 3.5
Freier Eintritt
Yad Vashem, das Zentrum zur Erinnerung an den Holocaust in Jerusalem, befindet sich auf einem 45 Hektar großen Gelände mit Museen, Ausstellungen, Denkmälern, Skulpturen und Gedenkstätten.

Über Yad Vashem

Das Yad Vashem zieht täglich tausende Besucher an, die ihren Besuch im Holocaust History Museum beginnen. In den verschiedenen Galerien des Museums werden die Ereignisse des Holocausts aus einer einzigartigen jüdischen Perspektive anhand von authentischen Artefakten, persönlichen Dokumenten, Zeugnissen von Überlebenden, Filmen, Tagebüchern und Kunstwerken dargestellt, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf der individuellen Geschichte liegt. Die Integration dieser vielen und unterschiedlichen Formen des persönlichen Ausdrucks ermöglicht es dem Besucher, die Fülle der Informationen als eine multidimensionale und intensiv bewegende Erfahrung aufzunehmen.

Bei einem Besuch im Yad Vashem sollten Sie auf keinen Fall das Holocaust-Kunstmuseum verpassen, das die weltweit größte und umfassendste Sammlung ihrer Art beherbergt, die größtenteils während der Zeit des Holocausts entstanden ist. Die angrenzende Synagoge beherbergt eine Dauerausstellung von Thora-Bögen und jüdischen Ritualgegenständen aus Synagogen, die während des Holocausts zerstört oder beschädigt wurden.

Bei einem Spaziergang durch das weitläufige Gelände stößt man auf zahlreiche Denkmäler und Gedenkstätten, die auf unterschiedliche Weise an den Holocaust erinnern. Entlang der Allee der Gerechten unter den Völkern sind Dutzende von Bäumen gepflanzt, um Nicht-Juden zu ehren, die nach den edelsten Instinkten der Menschheit handelten und ihr Leben riskierten, um Juden während des Holocausts zu helfen und sie zu retten.

Eine außergewöhnliche und oft unerforschte Gedenkstätte befindet sich am westlichen Rand des Gedenkbergs: Das Tal der Gemeinschaften. Dieses weitläufige Denkmal unter freiem Himmel erinnert mit seinen 107 Steinmauern an die über 5.000 jüdischen Gemeinden, die während des Holocausts zerstört oder beschädigt wurden, und ist ein Mahnmal für die jüdische Welt, die es nicht mehr gibt und gab.

Yad Vashem hat die Aufgabe, die Geschichte des jüdischen Volkes in der Zeit des Holocaust zu dokumentieren, an die Lebensgeschichte jedes einzelnen der sechs Millionen ermordeten jüdischen Männer, Frauen und Kinder zu erinnern und das Vermächtnis des Holocausts an künftige Generationen weiterzugeben.

Yad Vashem wird von Tripadvisor als eines der 25 besten Museen der Welt eingestuft und ist, laut Tripadvisor, die zweitbeste Sehenswürdigkeit in Jerusalem.

GRUPPENTOUREN

ZUSÄTZLICHE INFORMATIONEN

 

Parken

Parken kostet 28 ILS für den ganzen Tag.

google logo

Google Reviews

4.8
Basierend auf 15356 Reisendenbewertungen
  • Tim Heuel
    Tim Heuel
    1. Oktober 2023

    Diese Mischung aus Gedenkstätte und Museum ist ein Pflichtbesuch bei einem Aufenthalt in Jerusalem. Der Besuch ist historisch äußerst interessant. Die Geschichte der Schoah wird mit Vorgeschichte anhand vieler Originalexp...

  • Christian Siebert
    Christian Siebert
    4. April 2024

    Ein Ort der bedrückt und zum Denken anregt. Ein Ort der schonungslos alle Seiten der Geschichte betrachtet und zu keiner Zeit Partei für eine Seite ergreift. Ein Ort der zeigt wozu Menschen fähig sind und was er für Elend...

  • Marco Brandt
    Marco Brandt
    19. September 2023

    Sehr sehr berührend und emotional- grad als Deutscher. Einzigartige Artefakte und tolle Beitrage und Erklärungen. Teilweise sehr beklemmend. Ein Muss in Israel

  • Marina K.
    Marina K.
    16. Mai 2023

    Sollte jeder gesehen haben! Original Filmauschnitte, Fotos, Augenzeugenberichten und vieles mehr. Wie Menschen so grausam sein können! Unvorstellbar und sehr ergreifend

  • Hans-Jürgen Müggenborg
    Hans-Jürgen Müggenborg
    22. Mai 2023

    Es ist eine gewaltige Anlage, die einem beeindruckend und beklemmend zugleich näher bringt, welches Leid das Hitler-Regime über die Welt gebracht hat. Uns fehlt dafür heute jedes Verständnis und man kann sich nur schwören...

Mehr Info
sozialen Medien
Mehr Info
sozialen Medien
  • Der Eintritt zum Lid Vashem ist kostenlos und muss im Voraus angemeldet werden
buchen Sie jetzt

home
/
attraction
/
Yad Vashem - The World Holocaust Remembrance Center

Yad Vashem - The World Holocaust Remembrance Center

google logo
4.8
based on 15372 traveler reviews
  • Free entry with Pre-registration
book now
photo of Yad Vashem - The World Holocaust Remembrance Centerphoto by: Yad Vashem - The World Holocaust Remembrance Center
closedUntil 09:00arrow left more icon
|2.5 - 3.5
Accessible
Free Parking
Free Entry
phone+972-72-3281988
Yad Vashem, the World Holocaust Remembrance Center in Jerusalem, is situated on a 45-acre campus comprising museums, exhibitions, monuments, sculptures, and memorial sites.

ABOUT YAD VASHEM

Each day, thousands of visitors come to Yad Vashem and begin their visit to the Holocaust History Museum. The museum’s different galleries depict the events of the Holocaust from a uniquely Jewish perspective via authentic artifacts, personal documents, survivors’ testimonies, films, diaries, and works of art, with an emphasis on the individual story. The integration of these many and varied forms of personal expression allows the visitor to absorb the wealth of information as a multi-dimensional and intensely moving experience.

While visiting Yad Vashem, don’t miss the Holocaust Art Museum, which houses the world’s largest and most comprehensive collection of its kind, most of which was created during the Holocaust period. The adjacent Synagogue houses a permanent display of Torah Arks and Jewish ritual objects from synagogues that were destroyed or damaged during the Holocaust.

As you walk through the extensive grounds, you will encounter many monuments and memorial sites that commemorate the Holocaust in a variety of ways. Planted along the Avenue of the Righteous Among the Nations are dozens of trees in tribute to non-Jews who acted according to humanity’s most noble instincts, and risked their lives to help and save Jews during the Holocaust period.

An exceptional and often unexplored memorial is located on the western edge of the Mount of Remembrance: The Valley of the Communities.  This vast, open-air monument commemorates the over 5,000 Jewish communities destroyed or damaged during the Holocaust on its 107 stone walls and is a memorial to the Jewish world that was and is no more.

Yad Vashem is entrusted with documenting the history of the Jewish people in the Holocaust period, commemorating the life story of each and every one of the six million murdered Jewish men, women, and children, and imparting the legacy of the Holocaust to future generations.

Yad Vashem is Ranked by Tripadvisor as one of the Top 25 Museums in the World.

Ranked by Tripadvisor as #2 of Things to do in Jerusalem Yad Vashem.

Group Tours

This group tour of Yad Vashem offers you a  unique opportunity to explore the history of the Holocaust from the Jewish perspective.  During the tour, your expert guide will tell you about the individual stories behind the artifacts, photographs and artwork displayed in the museum. 

To reserve a group visit and/or a guided tour, please contact the Yad Vashem reservations center at +972-(0)72-3281987

Additional Information

  • Yad Vashem is handicapped accessible.
  • Audio Guide tour in 9 languages helps you discover the stories behind hundreds of items on display
  • Entrance to Yad Vashem is free
  • Entrance to the Holocaust History Museum is until one hour before closing.
  • Children under the age of 10 are not permitted to enter the Holocaust History Museum.

Parking

Parking is available for 28 ILS for the day
google logo

google reviews

4.8
based on 15372 traveler reviews
  • Eduardo Pagani
    Eduardo Pagani
    April 25, 2023

    Outstanding. A must see if you come to Israel. The museum has a terrific, modern architecture with plenty of significance. The displays are in chronological order. I thought I knew a lot about the Holocaust and found...

  • Paul Pimrick
    Paul Pimrick
    April 7, 2023

    Absolutely fascinating place. You'll need a booking reservation. This can be completed on arrival, but entry could be delayed. Bags aren't permitted. Free lockers are available downstairs. There is more to the place than...

  • Guiseppe Noteborn
    Guiseppe Noteborn
    September 17, 2023

    Very impressive and interesting telling of the story and terrible history of the holocaust. Inside is a lot of information and outside it's very nice to walk around. All trees are a memorial to someone who helped Jewish p...

  • Hamdi Hato
    Hamdi Hato
    October 7, 2022

    I visited this place with friends, you should prepare yourself very well emotionally and spiritually, it's not like any museum, the way it design is really unique and the narrative meanwhile the diversity of the contents,...

  • marcel rokach
    marcel rokach
    August 13, 2023

    Please do not miss this site in Jerusalem. Despite the sombre and horrific nature of this time in our history, you owe it to yourself to go. I found Yad Vashem seems more of a historical and record keeping institution and...

more info
social media
more info
social media
  • Free entry with Pre-registration
book now